Access violation

Something strange in your ENVI-met? Please post here...
Post Reply
LThe
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:37 am

Access violation

Post by LThe »

Hello,
I have this error warning, not everytime, but most of the times I open this spaces file.
I can't do anything beside forcing it to shut down.
When I reopen it, its okay for a while, but since today it happens every 2min.

Any suggestions what I can do?

Thanks in advance!

Lisa
Attachments
Fehlermdeldung.JPG

Tim
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Access violation

Post by Tim »

Hi Lisa,

Could you attach the file, so that we are able to debug the problem?

Best regards,
Tim

LThe
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:37 am

Re: Access violation

Post by LThe »

When I try add a file, there's this error
Invalid file extension: Modellexport_topo_1.INX
Which extension does it need to have?

Best regard,
Lisa

Tim
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Access violation

Post by Tim »

Hi Lisa,

You need to zip the file in order to attach it here.

Thanks and best regards,
Tim

LThe
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:37 am

Re: Access violation

Post by LThe »

Thank you! :)
Attachments
Modellexport_topo_1.zip
(59.52 KiB) Downloaded 26 times

Tim
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Access violation

Post by Tim »

Hi,

Yes, I got those errors as well. Your model area is much too low. You could think about a coarser resolution, use telescoping and/or increase z cells. For testing purposes I increased the Z cell amount to 50 and it worked then.

Best regards,
Tim

LThe
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:37 am

Re: Access violation

Post by LThe »

Thanks Tim.
I've tried changing the telescoping factor, but it didn't help. The error appears nonetheless.
I've changed the z-Grid as well.
Somewhere in the Forum someone mentioned that there might appear a problem, if you try to change the telescoping factor, after building the model. Is this still true?

Best regards

Tim
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Access violation

Post by Tim »

Hi,

We updated Spaces a few months ago so that is possible to add telescoping starting above highest building height without needing to convert back to 2.5D and to 3D again. If you start it within the height of buildings, that may cause problems and you need to convert back to 2.5D.

Did you try it as I did with only adding Z cells up to 50. The error should not appear then... if that worked successfully, I would then try to test around with less Z cells and telescoping.

Best regards,
Tim

LThe
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:37 am

Re: Access violation

Post by LThe »

The problem is solved. I changed it --> error appeared --> saved it --> closed Envi_Met --> Reopend Spaces and then everything works perfectly.

I changed the z-Grid to 50 and telescoping to 10%, now i'm minimizing both.
I thank you very much! have nice weekend.

LThe
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:37 am

Re: Access violation

Post by LThe »

well the problem isn't solved. reopening it, and editing resolves in the same error again.

Best regards
Lisa

LThe
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:37 am

Re: Access violation

Post by LThe »

the "new" file is attached.
Attachments
Modellexport_topo_Balkonvorhang_3.zip
(234.13 KiB) Downloaded 21 times

Tim
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Access violation

Post by Tim »

Hi Lisa,

Something went totally wrong in that file. It may have to do with the empty cells that you added at the right border (after going into 3D mode before). Anyway, you could slightly fix it by reconverting it back to 2.5D and then back to 3D, thereby all 3D digitization is reset. Since it is such a small model, I'd rather go back to the start and begin again. It should work out much better since you know now how large the model area needs to be in X, Y, and Z dimension. I'd recommend to do it in 2 m resolution especially in Z.

Best regards,
Tim

Daniel Sério
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 1:23 pm

Re: Access violation

Post by Daniel Sério »

Hi,
I'm constantly receiving this message on Spaces, I don't understand why ?,
In the model inspecter everything is fine, I have already increased the height (z), I used telescoping and it continues to appear ...
I can't even see the model in 3D ...
This only happens when I use the topography, when I don't use the topography it doesn't happen ...

What can I do about it?
I leave the files attached, in the case

Best regards,
Daniel
Nova pasta.zip
(581 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
Imagem2.png

Tim
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Access violation

Post by Tim »

Hi Daniel,

See this post for help: http://www.envi-hq.com/viewtopic.php?f= ... 01268ca880.

Best regards,
Tim

Daniel Sério
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 1:23 pm

Re: Access violation

Post by Daniel Sério »

Thanks Tim,
I've downloaded it and it's working.

Best regards,
Daniel

Post Reply