Biomet Responding

Something strange in your ENVI-met? Please post here...
armaqan
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:13 am

Biomet Responding

Postby armaqan » Mon Dec 02, 2019 6:56 am

Dear ENVI-met team,

I am using Biomet V1.5.
PET calculation, the software is not responding.
I'm trying both calculate everywhere and up to specific height level and each time not responding shown.
Kindly guide me through this problem.
biomet2.jpg

biomet.jpg

enviadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 1594
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 11:00 pm
Location: Essen/ Germany
Contact:

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby enviadmin » Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:48 am

Biomet 1.5 will respond after it has finished its calculation (see other posts on this)

Best
Michael

armaqan
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:13 am

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby armaqan » Mon Dec 02, 2019 9:02 am

But it does'nt finish calculation. after few minutes it show not responding and back to setting page of biomet.

I also try tu upto date biomet. but my licens doesn't work. should I buy it again or Envi-met team send me a new key? I bought it about 5 months ago

Regards.

Tim
Posts: 1496
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby Tim » Mon Dec 02, 2019 9:31 am

Hi,

When it ends to be not responding and comes back to the setting page, it was successful. You should then have your biomet outputs in the biomet output folder.
Which error did occur when you tried to activate the license for Biomet V2?

Best regards,
Tim

zhuzhuzhu
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:33 am

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby zhuzhuzhu » Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:12 am

Hi, Tim

I feel that I meet a similar problem. After I update my Envimet to the latest version V4.4.4, I register it successfully, but when I register Biomet the error occured, can you help me work out the reasion?

Best regards,
Zhu
Attachments
360截图20191202171958095.jpg

armaqan
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:13 am

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby armaqan » Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:48 am

Thank you for your input. I find it.

for activation this error occur:
Capture.JPG

Warm Regards.

Tim
Posts: 1496
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby Tim » Mon Dec 02, 2019 12:44 pm

Hi you both,

The old Biomet license key cannot be used for the parallelized new Biomet V2 version. You will receive a new license key for it in the coming days. Via Windows start menu or navigating in the program folder, you are still able to use the old Biomet V1.5 version in the meantime.

Best regards,
Tim

armaqan
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:13 am

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby armaqan » Mon Dec 02, 2019 1:09 pm

Hi Tim,
Thank you so much for your quick response and for the bug fix!
Greatly appreciated!
Regards,

marianna
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 2:55 pm
Location: Italy Bologna
Contact:

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby marianna » Thu Jan 16, 2020 3:29 pm

I have the same problem, please consider also me for the new license format
Marianna

Marianna.Nardino@ibe.cnr.it
thanks

Tim
Posts: 1496
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby Tim » Thu Jan 16, 2020 3:49 pm

Hi Marianna,

There is no database entry for a license on that mail account. Please send an email to license@envi-met.com with your request and including the email in which the biomet license key was sent to you.

Best regards,
Tim

marianna
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 2:55 pm
Location: Italy Bologna
Contact:

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby marianna » Thu Jan 16, 2020 3:56 pm

sorry you are right we changed our Instute e-mail address
I write an email

ajsuleiman007
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 12:07 pm

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby ajsuleiman007 » Tue Mar 03, 2020 1:09 pm

Hi Tim,

I am not able to calculate the UTCI on Biomet V2.0 as seen in the image below. The calculation button is not functional.

Biomet.PNG


How can I get the new license key for V2.0?

Tim
Posts: 1496
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Biomet Responding

Postby Tim » Tue Mar 03, 2020 2:14 pm

Hi,

Yes, it is disabled since the new Biomet license is not activated. You may contact the mail address license@envi-met.com if you want to purchase the new Biomet license.
If you still have an old license, you are able to use the old Biomet. However, it does not contain multicore processing.

Best regards,
Tim


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest