Tempeture, humidity or CO2 field has become unstable

To this forum, we will move all questions that have been answered before several times or can simply be solved by reading the documentation we provide. Questions moved here will not be answered.
Post Reply
Felipemalves
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 3:40 pm

Tempeture, humidity or CO2 field has become unstable

Post by Felipemalves »

Good evening,

I'm doing some simulations, but in the middle of the simulation I get this error message (Attachment),

Can you tell me what may have gone wrong?

thanks for the attention
Attachments
erro_envimet.JPG

Tim
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Tempeture, humidity or CO2 field has become unstable

Post by Tim »

Hi,

This issue was discussed probably more than 100 times in this forum. Please check the advice in the other threads and try the solutions there. If nothing of that helps (please provide information on all tests that you performed then), you may attach the files here as zip and we will have a look at it as well.

Best regards,
Tim

Felipemalves
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 3:40 pm

Re: Tempeture, humidity or CO2 field has become unstable

Post by Felipemalves »

Good afternoon Tim,

I verified several answers, I believe that my case was for ghost cells.

The question is that I have 5 different areas to simulate, and my doubt when in each one of these errors, if they can all be for the same reason?

And I am not sure where or what this PANIC exit would be... And How can I open the variable that caused the crashed and see where the values got wrong?

Felipemalves
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 3:40 pm

Re: Tempeture, humidity or CO2 field has become unstable

Post by Felipemalves »

Good afternoon Tim,

I verified several answers, I believe that my case was for ghost cells.

The question is that I have 5 different areas to simulate, and my doubt when in each one of these errors, if they can all be for the same reason?

And I am not sure where or what this PANIC exit would be... And How can I open the variable that caused the crashed and see where the values got wrong?

I thank you in advance for the immense attention

Tim
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Tempeture, humidity or CO2 field has become unstable

Post by Tim »

Hi,

Yes, the areas might all contain the same issue then (if it was included in the base model area already).
PANIC dump is a normal output file than be opened in Leonardo (e.g. from the atmosphere folder). From the ENVIcore screenshot, I'd suggest that CO2 field got unstable. It might thus be connected to the trees. If you used high density trees, use trees with low LAD instead.

Best regards,
Tim

Post Reply